Site Sponsored By:


Site Sponsored By:

window world

February 1, 2018 is the DEADLINE
for ALL scholarship applications!

The Wilkes Education Foundation was started in 1985 by a group of concerned citizens who realized an unfulfilled need of both students and teachers. The group saw the need of students for scholarship monies and decided to create a foundation.  The group also knew that many teachers were taking their hard earned money and buying supplies for their classrooms and students; this group decide to create a fund to provide monies to teachers for worthy projects.

Following is the list of current Officers and Directors of the Wilkes Education Foundation:

President   Lee Bentley
Vice-President   Arnold Lakey
Secretary   Carolyn Triplett
Treasurer   Jody Hamby
Assistant Treasurer   Bill Myers
Administrator   Anna Lankford


Directors: Marcia Reynolds, Bill Myers, Vaughn Hayes, Bob Hege, Chuck Parker, Dr. Keith Bentley, Danny Holman, Marsh Lyall, Ron Pearson, James Motsinger, Peggy Martin Halsch, David McNeill, Dr. Gordon Burns, Lee Bentley, Arnold Lakey, Cathy Huie and Jody Hamby.